Over 150 Jewish Canadians signed a statement expressing their concerns
about the campaign to suppress criticism of Israel that is being carried
on within Canada. The signatories include many prominent Canadians,
including Ursula Franklin O.C., Anton Kuerti O.C., Naomi Klein, Dr.
Gabor Mate, and professors Meyer Brownstone (recipient of Pearson Peace
Medal), Natalie Zemon Davis, Michael Neumann, and Judy Rebick.

Two leading Canadian papers the Toronto Star and the Globe and Mail
refused to print this statement. We
are pleased to publicise it